Flummoxed by WordPress, Making An Announcement

header3.jpg

As those of you who have followed me know, I moved my blog from this WordPress site to my own web page. This happened in the last year or so. In case you missed it, the address is www.joannehuspek.com. Please take a minute to go there and sign up to subscribe.

Since starting the new site, I’ve been trying to move all of my people over. This has been a daunting task for a dinosaur who can turn on her computer and not much more. I have researched and researched to no avail. I have 328 subscribers on the old site and 80 on the new. I want to merge the two lists. The problem is, when I look at the old site and it says there are 328 subscribers, then go into the bowels of the dashboard, it says I have NO subscribers. (Anyone with a clue should really contact me. I’ve been known to send homemade cookies in gratitude. Chocolate chip.)

(Holy crap! I just looked! 1669 subscribers!)

I’m also working on establishing a once-monthly newsletter. Again, a hill bigger than I can climb in one day. Therefore, I’m asking anyone reading this that if they would like to subscribe to the newsletter to please send a brief email to:

jlhuspek [at] msn [dot] com

I promise my newsletter won’t be full of high-pressure sales tactics to get you to buy whatever I’m selling. (You know me; I’m not that girl.)

Other than that, I’m working on my revision of Virtually Yours Forever. A revision, not an edit. This will take some time and a lot of thought. My best guess is that it will be ready to go by the end of the year.

One Response

  1. “Moving” your subscribers is almost impossible. That is why you need to have a very active and firm “base” before you make that move! Good luck with it! -OM

Leave a Reply

